MARYLAND

STATE BOARD OF ELECTIONSP.O. BOX 6486, ANNAPOLIS, MD 21401-0486 PHONE (410) 269-2840

William G. Voelp, Chairman Justin Williams, Vice Chairman Severn E. S. Miller Michael G. Summers T. Sky Woodward



Linda H. Lamone Administrator

Nikki Charlson Deputy Administrator

April 21, 2023

The Honorable Matthew Morgan 310 Lowe House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401 The Honorable Lauren Arkian 414 Lowe House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

The Honorable Robin Grammar 416 Lowe House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401 The Honorable Kathy Szeliga 322 Lowe House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

The Honorable Mark Fisher 422 Lowe House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401 The Honorable Brian Chisholm 412 Lowe House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

The Honorable Nicholaus Kipke 165 Lowe House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401 The Honorable Ryan Nawrocki 322 Lowe House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

RE: Complaint

Dear Delegates Morgan, Arkian, Grammar, Szeliga, Fisher, Chisholm, Kipke and Nawrocki:

This correspondence is to acknowledge receipt of the letter dated April 10, 2023. The allegations in the complaint are outside the scope of the enforcement powers of the State Board. The Office of the State Prosecutor is the proper agency for the complaint. Since the letter is addressed to that agency, there is no need to forward the complaint. The State Board will assist the Office of State Prosecutor in its investigation as that office deems appropriate.

Sincerely,

Jared DeMarinis

ared DeMarinis

Director of Candidacy and Campaign Finance

cc: Linda H. Lamone, State Administrator and the Members of the State Board of Elections