# OFFICIAL BALLOT GUBERNATORIAL PRIMARY ELECTION JUNE 24, 2014

## STATE OF MARYLAND, KENT COUNTY DEMOCRATIC BALLOT

#### **INSTRUCTIONS**

To vote, completely fill in the oval to the left of your choice(s). Mark only with a #2 pencil. DO NOT ERASE. If you make a mistake you may request a new ballot. If your vote for a candidate is marked in such a manner that your intent is not clearly demonstrated, your vote for that office may not be counted. To protect the secrecy of your vote, do not put your name, initials, or any identifying mark on your official ballot.

or any identifying mark on your official ballot.	· ·	
GOVERNOR / LT. GOVERNOR Vote for One	ATTORNEY GENERAL Vote for One	
<ul><li>Anthony G. Brown</li><li>And</li><li>Ken Ulman</li></ul>	<ul><li></li></ul>	
<ul><li>Doug Gansler</li><li>And</li><li>Jolene Ivey</li><li>Ralph Jaffe</li></ul>	REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT 1 Vote for One  John LaFerla	
And Freda Jaffe  Heather Mizeur	STATE SENATOR LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 36 Vote for One	
And Delman Coates  Charles U. Smith And Clarence Tucker  Cindy A. Walsh And	Benjamin Tilghman     Unopposed	
	HOUSE OF DELEGATES LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 36 CAROLINE COUNTY Vote for One	
Mary Elizabeth Wingate-Pennacchia  COMPTROLLER	Robert Alan Thornton, Jr.     Unopposed	
Vote for One  Peter Franchot Unopposed	HOUSE OF DELEGATES LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 36 QUEEN ANNE'S COUNTY Vote for One	
	Irving Pinder Unopposed	
DE CUDE THAT YOU HAVE COMDITED DOTH CIDES OF THIS DALLOT		

COUNTY COMMISSIONER Vote for No More Than Three	DEMOCRATIC CENTRAL COMMITTEE  Vote for No More Than Seven
Steven G. Atkinson Unopposed	Sandra H. Bjork     Unopposed
Ronald H. Fithian Unopposed	John T. Carroll, Jr.     Unopposed
William W. Pickrum Unopposed	Johnson Fortenbaugh     Unopposed
STATE'S ATTORNEY Vote for One	Erik Gulbrandsen Unopposed
Andrew C. Meehan Unopposed	Melvin Seth Rapelyea     Unopposed
CLERK OF THE CIRCUIT COURT Vote for One	Samuel T. Shoge Unopposed
Mark L. Mumford Unopposed	Christina Showalter Unopposed
REGISTER OF WILLS Vote for One	
Nancy Lee Jewell Unopposed	
JUDGE OF THE ORPHANS' COURT  Vote for No More Than Three	
<ul><li>Elroy G. Boyer, Jr.</li><li>Rosalie Brady Kuechler</li></ul>	
■ ☐ Timothy James Lloyd, Jr.	
Paul M. Showalter	
1 dai pi. Gilowalici	
_	

**END OF BALLOT** 

# OFFICIAL BALLOT GUBERNATORIAL PRIMARY ELECTION JUNE 24, 2014

### STATE OF MARYLAND, KENT COUNTY REPUBLICAN BALLOT

#### **INSTRUCTIONS**

To vote, completely fill in the oval to the left of your choice(s). Mark only with a #2 pencil. DO NOT ERASE. If you make a mistake you may request a new ballot. If your vote for a candidate is marked in such a manner that your intent is not clearly demonstrated, your vote for that office may not be counted. To protect the secrecy of your vote, do not put your name, initials, or any identifying mark on your official ballot.

or any identifying mark on your official ballot.	
GOVERNOR / LT. GOVERNOR Vote for One	STATE SENATOR LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 36
□ David R. Craig	Vote for One
And	
Jeannie Haddaway	◯ Richard Sossi
◯ Ron George	
And	HOUSE OF DELEGATES LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 36
Shelley Aloi	Vote for No More Than Three
	No More Than One Per County
	The second secon
And Poud Butherford	<ul><li>Jeff Ghrist (Caroline County)</li></ul>
Boyd Rutherford	Rod Heinze (Cecil County)
○ Charles Lollar	
And	
Ken Timmerman	
COMPTROLLER	
Vote for One	Steve Arentz (Queen Anne's County)
○ William H. Campbell	COUNTY COMMISSIONER
Unopposed	Vote for No More Than Three
ATTORNEY GENERAL	
Vote for One	Unopposed
Unopposed	Unopposed
REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS	Nomination Vacant
CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT 1	
Vote for One	
C longthon Coff Ir	
Andy Harris	

BE SURE THAT YOU HAVE COMPLETED BOTH SIDES OF THIS BALLOT

STATE'S ATTORNEY Vote for One	REPUBLICAN CENTRAL COMMITTEE  Vote for No More Than Seven
Harris P. Murphy Unopposed	Aaron Bramble     Unopposed
CLERK OF THE CIRCUIT COURT  Vote for One	Matthew Gerstung     Unopposed
Robert H. Strong Unopposed	Scott W. Lockerman Unopposed
REGISTER OF WILLS Vote for One	Peter Metcalf Unopposed
Leslie C. Moorhouse Unopposed	Hank Piasecki     Unopposed
JUDGE OF THE ORPHANS' COURT  Vote for No More Than Three	Dustin B. Temple     Unopposed
Amy L. Nickerson Unopposed	Nomination Vacant
Harry T. Williams Unopposed	
Nomination Vacant	
SHERIFF Vote for One  John F. Price Unopposed	

**END OF BALLOT**